“Tonya has a proven record of getting things done in Lansing and she’s been a crucial part of getting this state back on track. Jobs and the economy are still the number one priority and I know Tonya is committed to continuing our recovery.” – Kurt Dykstra, Mayor of Holland

“Tonya represented all of Van Buren when she served in the state House and we look forward to having her represent the whole county again,” said Richard Godfrey, chairperson of the Van Buren County Commission. “She is a lifelong resident of this community so she knows the people and understands the issues that are important to them.” – Richard Godfrey, Chairperson, Van Buren County Board of Commissioners

“Michigan’s continued reinvention requires effective legislators who will exercise principled leadership to continue our progress. Sen. Schuitmaker has developed credible leadership in Lansing over many years that will serve Allegan county residents well.” – Jim Storey, Vice Chairperson, Allegan County Board of Commissioners

“After a careful review of the candidates we have found that Senator Schuitmaker has a keen understanding of the problems facing family businesses and their employees. We wish Tonya success in the upcoming election and we look forward to continue working with her in the Michigan legislature.” – Charlie Owens, State Director, National Federation of Independent Businesses

Betsy Artz Kentwood Commissioner
Donald Black Allegan County Commissioner
Robert  Burr South Haven Mayor
John Campbell Allegan County Commissioner
Robert  Coughlin Kentwood Commissioner
Kurt Dykstra Holland Mayor
Joel Freeman Kent County Commissioner
Richard Freestone Van Buren County Commissioner
Tom  George State Senator
Richard Godfrey Van Buren County Commissioner
Beth Griffin Van Buren County Commissioner
Susan Hammond Van Buren County Commissioner
Donald Hanson Van Buren County Commissioner
Bill Hardiman State Senator
Mike Henry Van Buren County Commissioner
Dave  Hildenbrand State Senator
Mark Jansen State Senator
Rick Jones State Senator
Stephen  Keppley Kentwood Mayor
Blaine  Koops Allegan County Sheriff
Dan Koorndyk Kent County Commissioner
Lisa Posthumus Lyons State Representative
Peter  MacGregor State Representative
Harold  Mast Kent County Commissioner
Arlan Meekhoff State Senator
Laurie Sheldon Kentwood Commissioner
Jim Storey Allegan County Commissioner
Max Thiele Allegan County Commissioner
Mike  Toth Van Buren County Commissioner
Roger Victory State Representative
Harold  Voorhees Kent County Commissioner
Joanne Voorhees Former Kent County Commissioner
Ken Yonker State Representative
John Tuinstra Dorr
Charlie Taplin Paw Paw
John Resseguie Mattawan

Associated Builders and Contractors
Brinks Law Firm
Commercial Alliance of Realtors
Farm Bureau / Agri PAC
Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce
Grand Rapids Association of Realtors
Great Lakes Education Project
Kent County Law Enforcement Association
Michigan Association of Police Organization
Michigan Chamber of Commerce
Michigan Credit Union League
Michigan Manufacturers Association
Michigan Milk Producers Association
Michigan Townships Association
National Federation of Independent Businesses
Right to Life
Small Business Association of Michigan